Event box

3rd Tuesday Lunchtime Concert Series "Strangebyrds: Blue Collar Folk"

3rd Tuesday Lunchtime Concert Series "Strangebyrds: Blue Collar Folk"

Please join local award winning sing-songwriters, Cari Minor & Ray Smith (Strangebyrds) & Kort McCumber (Moors & McCumber) for ths 3rd Tuesday Lunchtime Concert featuring songs from their album Devils & Desires, along with ballads inspired by books.

Cari Minor was chosen as top ten singer-songwriter finalist at this years 2016 Rocky Mountain Folks Festival Songwriter Showcase. Ray Smith wrote the original score for the documentary film Muscle Shoals (Magnolia Pictures). Kort McCumber is an internationally touring musician who has won numerous awards and accolades and along with his music partner James Moors produced the Strangebyrds album Devils & Desires.

Bring your lunch & a friend!

Admission is FREE--thanks to the generous support of the Boulder Library Foundation.

 

Date:
Tuesday, Nov 15 2016

Tuesday, Dec 20 2016
Tuesday, Jan 17 2017
Tuesday, Feb 21 2017
Tuesday, Mar 21 2017
Tuesday, Apr 18 2017
Tuesday, May 16 2017
Tuesday, Jun 20 2017
Tuesday, Jul 18 2017
Tuesday, Aug 15 2017
Tuesday, Sep 19 2017
Tuesday, Oct 17 2017
Tuesday, Nov 21 2017
Tuesday, Jan 16 2018
Tuesday, Feb 20 2018
Tuesday, Mar 20 2018

Time:
12:00pm - 1:00pm
Time Zone:
Mountain Time - US & Canada (change)
Location:
Canyon Theater
Library:
Main Library
Categories:
  Concerts