Event box

3rd Tuesday Lunchtime Concert Series Presents the Twisted Strings Ukulele Club

3rd Tuesday Lunchtime Concert Series Presents the Twisted Strings Ukulele Club

Join us for this lively lunchtime program featuring the Twisted Strings Ukulele Club.

"Lots of instruments have only four strings, but something special happens when those four strings are on a ukulele. While small in size, the ukulele wields the power to make you smile. Twisted Strings is a group of Boulder County musicians who come together to create a toe-tappin’, finger-snappin’, can’t-get-that-song-out-of-your-head good time. Their repertoire is a vast array of popular tunes that spans genres and generations. Twisted Strings is about spreading the joy that they find in music; so, don’t be surprised if you catch yourself singing along."

Admission is free, thanks to the Boulder Library Foundation.

A Uke workshop takes place prior to the concert from 10:15 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

 

Date:
Tuesday, Mar 21 2017

Tuesday, Apr 18 2017
Tuesday, May 16 2017
Tuesday, Jun 20 2017
Tuesday, Jul 18 2017
Tuesday, Aug 15 2017
Tuesday, Sep 19 2017
Tuesday, Oct 17 2017
Tuesday, Nov 21 2017
Tuesday, Jan 16 2018
Tuesday, Feb 20 2018
Tuesday, Mar 20 2018
Tuesday, Apr 17 2018
Tuesday, May 15 2018
Tuesday, Aug 21 2018
Tuesday, Sep 18 2018

Time:
12:00pm - 1:00pm
Time Zone:
Mountain Time - US & Canada (change)
Location:
Canyon Theater
Library:
Main Library
Categories:
  Concerts     Performances & Presentations