Event box

CANCELED: Reynolds Reading Pals: Tuesday Session

CANCELED: Reynolds Reading Pals: Tuesday Session

Weekly sessions promote literacy skills by providing high school role models (Big Pals) for reading and word games for grades K-3 (Little Pals). Due to the demand for this event, registration will be determined by lottery.

Register for the waitlist to enter the lottery. 

Reynolds Reading Pals: Tuesday Session is a 10-week series that meets on Tuesdays from 4:30 - 5:30 p.m. beginning on Feb. 4, 2020 and ending on Apr. 21, 2020. Reynolds Reading Pals will not meet during spring break (Mar. 24, 2020).

By registering for this series, guardians are agreeing to the following statements:

  • I understand that registering for this event places my child on a waitlist and I will be notified via email to confirm my child's registration. 
  • I am aware of the dates of the program.  I will notify the Library well in advance if my child cannot attend because I know that the Big Pals have made a time commitment to my child.  I will arrive on time for every session.
  • I am aware that if my child misses more than two sessions, that his/her Big Pal will be assigned another Little Pal from the session's waiting list.
  • I agree to abide by the Library Rule that “no child under age 11” will be left unattended in the Library. I do not expect either the Big Pal or the Library to be responsible for my child.

Generously sponsored by the Boulder Library Foundation.
Contact: Reynolds Library Staff 
Phone: 303-441-3100

Dates & Times:
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Feb 4 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Feb 11 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Feb 18 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Feb 25 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Mar 3 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Mar 10 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Mar 17 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Mar 24 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Mar 31 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Apr 7 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Apr 14 2020
4:30pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Apr 21 2020
Space:
Reynolds Meeting Room
Location:
George Reynolds Branch
Audience:
  Child  
Categories:
  Literacy     Social Connections  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)