Event box

Youth Maker Hangout

Make your own digital designs and computer programs in a social setting using a variety of tools: Scratch, Bitsbox, BiBli robots, Tinker CAD, Zotebook, Arduino programming, and more. Each weekly session will launch with a short lesson using one type of technology that relates to the month’s theme. Work on monthly challenges or designs of your choice and share your work! Bring a laptop or borrow one from the Library. Volunteers and experts will be on hand to support.

Registration suggested, so we know how many to expect. Recommended for youth ages 7-14. Parents are encouraged (not required) to stay and learn coding too!

Generously sponsored by the Boulder Library Foundation.

Youth Maker Hangout meets weekly on Tuesdays 4-5:30pm during BVSD school year. We will not meet on 10/31, 11/21, 12/26/2017.

Related LibGuide: Teach yourself Tech by Gina Scioscia

Dates & Times:
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Sep 12 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Sep 19 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Sep 26 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Oct 3 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Oct 10 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Oct 17 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Oct 24 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Nov 7 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Nov 14 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Nov 28 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Dec 5 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Dec 12 2017
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Tuesday, Dec 19 2017
Location:
Mt. Sanitas, Laptop Cart, iPads for coding
Library:
Main Library
Categories:
Audience - Child Audience - Teens Classes & Activities STEAM